The Soldier String Quartet was a string quartet founded by composer Dave Soldier, that specialized in performing a fusion of classical and popular music. From 1984 to 2004, the group premiered over 100 compositions including major works by Teo Macero, Leroy Jenkins, Phil Niblock, Zeena Parkins, Fred Frith, Jonas Hellborg, Elliott Sharp, and Ivan Wyschnegradsky. For more information, please visit: