Funky Four Plus One was the first hip hop group from The Bronx to receive a recording deal. They were notable for having female MC Sha Rock and were also the first rap group to perform live on a national television broadcast. Jazzy Jeff from Funky Four Plus One is not the same artist as DJ Jazzy Jeff from DJ Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince. The original members were the Voice of K.K., aka K.K. Rockwell (Kevin Smith); Keith Keith (Keith Caesar); Sha Rock (Sharon Green); and Rahiem (Guy Todd Williams). Rahiem later left the group to join Grandmaster Flash and The Furious Five. Sha Rock temporarily left as well, and they were replaced by Li'l Rodney C! and Jazzy Jeff, who became the New Funky Four and, with the return of Sha Rock, became the Plus One More.