The Wet Ink Ensemble is a New York-based music collective with two main performing groups: Wet Ink Ensemble and Wet Ink Large Ensemble. Wet Ink Ensemble is a septet configuration, comprised of a core group of composer-performers: Erin Lesser (flutes), Joshua Modney (violin), Ian Antonio (percussion), Kate Soper (vocals), Alex Mincek (saxophones), Eric Wubbels (piano), and Sam Pluta (electronics). The members of the Ensemble collaborate in a band-like fashion – writing, improvising and preparing pieces together over long stretches of time. The group’s repertoire ranges from scores of rigorous notational complexity to indeterminate and improvisational music; from the American experimental tradition to the contemporary European avant-garde; from acoustic to amplified to electronic works and works for homemade instruments.