Grethe Holby and Dancers


Grethe Holby and Dancers was an evening of performances by Grethe Holby, with music by Richard Peaslee and Lou Reed which took place on May 23–26, 1979 at The Kitchen. The performance consisted of three pieces choreographed by Holby: Beta HookUp to Lou Reed's "Metal Machine Music," Steady State Turning Cycles to a score by Richard Peaslee, and a premiere of a work for six dancers titled Ode.

Supplemental Information

Press Release [PDF]
Poster [PDF]
New York Times Review [PDF]

Similar Events

Estate Fresh
DJ Spy, Fab 5 Freddy, Max Roach
See More: Dance, Music, 1980s
Hoofers’ House
DJ Reborn, Jason Samuels Smith, Rashaad Newsome
See More: Dance, 2000s
The Show (Achilles Heels)
Arto Lindsay, Debbie Harry, Les Dickert, Pilar Limosner, Rasta Thomas, Richard Move
See More: Dance, 2000s
Beryl Korot Video
Beryl Korot
See More: Film/Video, 1970s